• Alberni Valley Bulldogs
  • Chilliwack Chiefs
  • Coquitlam Express
  • Cowichan Capitals
  • Langley Rivermen
  • Merritt Centennials
  • Nanaimo Clippers
  • Penticton Vees
  • Powell River Kings
  • Prince George Spruce Kings
  • Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  • Surrey Eagles
  • Trail Smoke Eaters
  • Vernon Vipers
  • Victoria Grizzlies
  • Wenatchee Wild
  • West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

11 Former Kings Named to All-Academic Teams

With the school year officially coming to an end, the NCAA’s respective conferences have announced their All-Academic Teams, and this year eleven former Kings have earned spots on those teams. To qualify for the honor, student-athletes needed to have a minimum 3.0-grade point average in all the academic semesters in which their team was actively competing.

For Atlantic Hockey, Adam Brubacher (RIT), Brian Wilson (Niagara), and Kevin Obssuth (Canisius) were named. Brubacher is a three-time nominee to the team, and this year recognized as a Student-Athlete of the Year for posting a 4.0-grade point average for the school year.

In the ECAC, Kyle Betts, Tristan Mullin, Cam Donaldson, and Matt Cairns from Cornell were all named to the team for the second consecutive season.

In Hockey East, Carter Turnbull (UConn) and Kurt Keats (UMass) made the list. For Keats, it’s his third nomination to the list, while Turnbull was named for the first time.

In the NCHC, Denver senior Jarid Lukosevicius made the list. This is the second time he’s earned the honour as he was named after his sophomore season.

Finally, in the Big Ten conference Austin Kamer (Michigan State) was a recipient of the Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Award after posting a 4.0 GPA in his sophomore year with the Spartans.

You can view the full list for each conference by clicking the respective links.

Atlantic Hockey


Hockey East


Big Ten

Congratulations to all the former Kings on their continued success!

Join the Kings Kingdom
Sign up to receive game updates, notifications on team events and much more!
Never display this again