• Alberni Valley Bulldogs
  • Chilliwack Chiefs
  • Coquitlam Express
  • Cowichan Capitals
  • Langley Rivermen
  • Merritt Centennials
  • Nanaimo Clippers
  • Penticton Vees
  • Powell River Kings
  • Prince George Spruce Kings
  • Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  • Surrey Eagles
  • Trail Smoke Eaters
  • Vernon Vipers
  • Victoria Grizzlies
  • Wenatchee Wild
  • West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Kings Unveil 2018/19 Leadership Group

The Powell River Kings have unveiled their leadership group for the 2018/2019 season.

Third year forward Ben Berard will captain the team after serving as an alternate last year. Berard will be joined by fourth year defenceman Jack Long, third year forward Josh Coblenz, and second year defenceman Ben Raffler, all of whom will wear “A’s” on their jerseys this year.

GM and Head Coach Tyler Kuntz also named three honourary captains. Mitch Adamyk, Kyle Kawamura and Neal Samanski will all be tasked with supporting the leadership group through the season.

Here is the moment that Coach Kuntz broke the news to the playing group.

Join the Kings Kingdom
Sign up to receive game updates, notifications on team events and much more!
Never display this again